Tiddly Inks Challenge ~ Manly Men

Today’s challenge at Tiddly Inks is to create a MASCULINE card or Father’s Day card.

I’ve used the image called SANDY MEMORIES, and thought this computer generated sentiment would make a great Father’s Day card …

A couple of years ago at my nephew’s wedding in New Jersey on the beach ~ all the bridesmaids wore gorgeous dresses in this teal color.    Since then, the color combo of teal & sand has always been one of my favorites and brings back memories of that beautiful wedding!

The flag was added using the end of a toothpick with a small piece of DP wrapped around it.  The sand castle was colored with Copics and then I applied some Ultra Fine Flower Soft in sand.   Here’s a quick closeup of that …

 So, I hope you can pop over to the Tiddly Inks challenge blog to check out the other MANLY MEN cards from the awesome Design Team, and of course, be inspired to join us for this challenge.

Thanks for your visit today.

SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Very cool! I love the texture on the sand castle! It looks fabulous!

  2. OH LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!! The sand is amazing with the flower soft!!! Gorgeous coloring as always too – the blues on the shirt just pop!!! I love the sentiment as well – so clever!!! Did I tell you how excited I am that you are on the Tiddly team!!!
    Hugs,
    M

  3. Please call me, I NEED your new address!!! Your DS!

  4. KUDO”s, TRES FAB! I ADORE this card SO MUCH. The flower soft is AWESOME. I’m glad you included a closeup, amazing how you managed to keep the shading with the FS. Beautiful colour combo and your colouring is inspiring.

  5. What a fabulous card, love the sand effect!
    Clairex

  6. Wow Mary, your card is amazing! I am in love with your colouring and the sand is so real! Love the little flag on top of the sandcastle.

    Hugs,
    Larissa

  7. These are lovely colors and so clever! 🙂 Very cute!!! And the flower soft for sand was super neat. 🙂

  8. Oh Mary – you are a genius!!!! That sand?! Amazing!!!! And I love the teal and sand colors together, your coloring is fab and the sentiment is PERFECT! Absolutely FABULOUS job girl !!!!!!!!

  9. WOW! Look at all that detail and texture! That flower soft on the castle is genius and those little flags are perfect! Mary, this card is sure to put a smile on everyone’s face ;D Hugz, Cheryl

  10. Just darling! the colors are beautiful and the texture is divine! xxD

  11. Love, love, love it Mary!!! Your colouring is so fab and the whole card is just so clever. I could look at your blog all day!!
    Hugs.
    Renee

  12. Oh my gosh, I love this, as always! How perfect to use the flower soft for the sand.

  13. WOW_! This is GORGEOUS!!!! AND you are brilliant with this genius design! Love the flower soft on the realistic looking sand and the toothpick for the castle’s flag. WOW!! PERFECTION!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

