Copic Creations ~ Distressing with Copics & TWO-YEAR Copic Blogoversary!!

Happy Wednesday!!

It’s finally time to celebrate our TWO-YEAR ANNIVERSARY over at the Copic Creations challenge blog!!   Wooo hoooo, I never would have thought we’d still be around!!    But, I’m sure glad we are!    We’ve got LOTS of prizes to celebrate  … you really MUST stop over to see the entire list!    AND, some of the DT members will be having blog candy on their personal blogs too!!

I also have some candy!!     In honor of our BLOGOVERSARY, I’d like to give one of you a …

$25.00 Gift Certificate to 7 Kids College Fund!!!    

(my FAVORITE place to shop!)

All you have to do is leave your name and blog address on the Inlinkz form below.   If you don’t have a blog … no worries – just use my link (https://mycardz.wordpress.com)    You’ll have until June 14th at 12:00 PM CDT to enter.

Our challenge today is Distressed/Vintage cards or projects with Copics.   We’d love to have YOU join us for a chance to win these fabulous prizes!!   All the details can be found HERE.

 

I’m hoping this card looks a little vintage to you!   I really have issues with this style.   I have to smile every time I see this image though … it’s from Crafty Secrets (our sponsor this week) and from a set called Fishing Buds.

I love, love, love the old fashioned kewpie dolls and the face on the little one on the end just really cracks me up!   Here’s a link if you’re interested in reading the “story” of kewpie dolls.

So, don’t forget to stop over at the Copic Creations challenge blog to check out all the amazing prizes being given away!!   You won’t want to miss this one!!

(details on this card to be added later … sorry about that!) 

Comments

  1. Cute card…love the Kewpies too 🙂 I love the vintage look of your card. The cleavage thing your Kewpies have going on is a scream!

  2. Rebekka says:

    Congratulations… I so enjoy stopping by here daily, your cards are always stunning girl and your coloring is amazing. Hope you ladies stay around for many years.

  3. Another fantabulous card! Congrats on two years, and hope you have many more!!! Also, thanks for the chance to win such a great gift – you rock!

  4. Hahaha…their little butt cracks showing cracks me up, LOL!! Love the image & your card! Your coloring is amazing! Hugs, Rosie

  5. Kewpies are SO DARN CUTE – your card is FABULOUS in every detail! I am still smiling because this image is precious!

  6. Adorable kewpie card Mary:) Your coloring is always amazing and I have followed you since the beginning of my blogging venture:) Truly amazing you are!!! Congrats on 2 years at CC~~pat yourself for me–wonderful job you do!!! Thanks for all you add to us crafters 🙂
    Hugz and blessings

  7. these are just tooooo KA-YOOT! super big congrats on TWO yrs…time flies doesnt it!
    love your blog and have learned so much from you…looking forward to more (-:
    hugs
    Linda

  8. LOVE kewpie dolls – what a sweet card creation!

    I just found your blog and am now a follower. So nice to meet you. Please stop by my blog sometime and give me a shout out.

  9. Linda D says:

    Your card is so very beautiful…..

  10. I love your vintage card, it’s beautiful! Your image is just too cute and your coloring is gorgeous! Thanks for the chance to win your awesome candy!

  11. Janet Trapp says:

    Congratulations on 2 yrs. Time travels so fast! May God continue to bless you~

  12. What an absolutely adorable card Mary!! It makes me smile. I am so happy you are back to blogging even more. I have always loved your work. Hugs, Shelby

  13. That is the cutest card ever!! I love the Kewpies too.

  14. Such a cute card

  15. Hi, Mary! Is it just me? Or are your clouds more and more perfect each time you use this technique?! Color me jealous ;D These little rascals are super cute and your card captures “vintage” without question. Great details! Hugz, Cheryl

  16. Your coloring on this adorable image is perfect and I love the frame you’ve created!! Very cool shapes and I love the twine or hemp. Love it!
    Hugs~
    Dana

  17. What a bunch of Cuties!! 🙂 Congrats on the Copic Creations 2 Year Blogaversary…and thanks so much for the privilege of designing for you!! 🙂 Your clouds are A-MAZING and you have truly inspired me to give coloring my own a try.

    Hugs,
    Wendy

  18. AMAZING coloring! Thanks for all the tips to help us improve our coloring skills (and the chance to win such a generous gift certificate prize!)

  19. Oh Mary! Your use of vintage patterns and twine makes these Fishing Buds looks fabulous on this great distressed-looking card! Another magnificent piece of art! Thanks so much for all you do with the Copic Creations Challenges blog and for creating super inspiration with your continuous and unconditional sharing of your amazing work. Big Hugs! ~ Rose

  20. How beautiful, Mary… I am always amazed at your colouring, here again your image is totally jaw-dropping! Congratulations on your anniversary, long live CC!!! Hugs Delphine xx

  21. LorraineN says:

    Your card is beautifully vintage! I love looking at your copic artwork!

  22. Mary, you are a Queen of Copics and completely making the transformation of art work and “packaging” (the paper, ribbon, scripting, bling and other emblishments) so very completed. Your work is truly ART!
    Hugz darling, Deebi

Leave a Reply

