Tiddly Inks Tuesday ~ Going Goth!

Hello and welcome to a new Tiddly Inks challenge!

This month, the theme of our challenges is “LET’S BE DIFFERENT“!

First up is – Going Goth!   Create a fun “dark” card   I must admit, this one was a little tough for this grandma of 8!!   But, after a little research on the internet, I felt ready to tackle it!

This gorgeous image by one of my fav illustrators, Christy Croll, is called BELLE and she’s available for immediate download over at Tiddly Inks.   So, I guess that’s the reason Belle of the Ball, really stuck in my mind for a title on this one.

You’ll find plenty of awesome Gothic characters for this challenge at Tiddly Inks ~ the hardest part will be deciding which ONE to use!   I HAD to choose two ~ The floor was made using a partial TI image ~ Grunge Checkerboard .

I even pulled out some Halloween paper ~ Basic Grey’s eerie 6×6 pad.   Unfortunately not a lot of it shows … there are lots of spider webs and spiders, along with some purple-ish flowers.

I guarantee if you hop over to the Tiddly Inks challenge blog, you’ll be blown away by the gorgeous Gothic creations from the amazingly talented DT … you’ll definitely be inspired to join us for this fun challenge ~ even if some people call you grandma!  🙂

SUPPLIES USED:

  • Tiddly Inks ~ Belle
  • Tiddly Inks ~ Grunge Checkerboard
  • Computer generated sentiment
  • MS black glitter cs
  • PTI ~ stampers select cardstock
  • Basic Grey ~ eerie DP
  • Distress Ink ~ shabby shutters, black soot
  • Cuttlebug corner die
  • Stickles ~ diamond
  • Miscellaneous lacey, frilly ribbon
  • Black glitter self-adhesive dots
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics used:
  • dress – T0, 1, 3, 5, 7, 9
  • skin – E000, 00, 11
  • hair – YG01, 93, 97
Comments

  1. OMGosh she is so adorably sparkly. I love all the stickles in her hair and dress, it made her hair really look 3D ringlets, I had to zoom in to figure out what you did. The shading on her dress is superb, truly stunning. She is Belle of the Ball, love the font you used too. Fab, Fab, Fab! Love it, really!

  2. This is just perfectly gorgeous! I love all the details and the rich textures of this! Your papers are FANTASTIC and your coloring and image combination are just perfect… brilliant idea to use the checkerboard as a floor!

  3. great job capturing the goth feeling. i love how you did her hair & how you colored her dress. Wonderful card!!!

  4. *picking my jaw off the floor* WOW. This is an AMAZING project! Truly fabulous and a work of art!

  5. ohhh wow Mary
    this is so gorgeous.
    her dress is stunning.

  6. Lovely, loveliness and gorgeous all over! LOVE how you made the floor and then her hair and dress….ACK!! Love it!!

  7. I’m speechless…stunning! the way you brought her to life and the depth of your coloring..wow…..you are soooo talented!

  8. Wow!!! The way you colored her hair and her dress are just breathtaking! I mean really gorgeous! The paper is just perfect too!!! Love Basic Grey!!! I have loved seeing your work for so long now and am thrilled that you are part of our awesome team!
    hugs,
    M

  9. I totally love her!

  10. Mary!! You make me giggle. You are a super hip Grandma in my book!! You nailed this Goth challenge!!! Beautiful colors and I’m LOVING that BG paper in the background! SO CUTE! Belle looks AMAZING!! Stunning work my friend!!

    Hugs!
    Meredith =)

  11. A-MAZ-ING!!!! This is so super fabulous Mary!!! I adore the floor…..brilliant.

  12. Mary, she’s just perfect! Love her glittery black gown and your coloring and details are fabulous! xxD

  13. Hi Mary, your card is just gorgeous. Love the addition of the glitter in her hair- what a great toucH!
    I’m just curious, did you receive an email from me in the past few weeks? If you could contact me at yeahshestamps at gmail dot com that would be fantastic thanks so mucH! Jessica 🙂

  14. Great card Mary! Your colouring is fabulous!!

  15. Wow this is perfect! I love that black dress and the sparkle is awesome! Great embellishments too and the background colored on the image is perfect – love it!!

  16. Mary, Mary – this is absolutely stunning, shat an amazing image – right up my street!!!
    Your colouring is it’s usual amazing self and your choice of colour and papers just perfect.
    hugs
    Heather xx

Leave a Reply

