7 Kids College Fund ~ Fluffy!

Hello nd happy Wednesday!   Sorry for being MIA these last few weeks ~ between trying to adjust to working full-time and getting ready for a housewarming party this last Saturday, my time has been sooooooo limited.   And, on top of it, I’m once again REALLY behind in emails also ~ I apologize to anyone waiting to hear from me, but I just haven’t been able to do it all.   I promise to get back to everyone later this week.   Thanks for your unending patience with me!!

Today we have a new challenge for you at the 7 Kids College Fund Challenge blog, hosted this week by the awesome Wendy Ramlakhan ~ FLUFFY!   Pretty interesting, don’t you think?!     We’d love to see your cards using felt, suede, Flower Soft, etc

I did struggle a bit with this one and finally added a little Flower Soft to Tilda’s flowers.   The FS I used was actually Polar White!   I added a few drops Copic ink from a R81 reinker and mixed it up – kind of reminded me of dying coconut!!   LOL

I’ve used some of the new 6×6 papers from Magnolia ~ Sweet Rainbow, Dark Pink Rainbow flowers and Pink Plaid.  I really LOVE these colors!   And, I added a gold LOVE charm, tied to the ribbon with gold elastic cord.

I hope you have time to hop over to the 7 Kids College Fund challenge blog to check out all the awesome FLUFFY cards from the DT.   I know you’ll be inspired to join us for this challenge!

Thanks for stopping in today!

SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Rebekka says:

    This is adorable Mary, colored to perfection. This sounds like a great challenge.

  2. Gorgeous as always…

    Hugs
    Debbie

  3. Simply marvelous Mary!! I love how your flower soft turned out and I will definitely have to try tinting mine. Thanks for more amazing inspiration!
    Hugs~
    Dana

  4. INCREDIBLE COLOR WORK MARY!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Oh My, what perfect coloring you did. The paper is so very pretty and the flower soft was just the perfect finishing touch.

  6. so funny! i bet it was like mixing coconut! your card is adorable!
    dont even try to do it all….life is too short – do what means most (-:
    hugs
    Linda

  7. ooooh, I love your FANTASTIC COLORING/ color combo here too! Fab DP, gold ribbon and LOVE charm!!! Great use of the flower soft too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

