Copic Creations ~ White Clothing

 

Well, a day late and a dollar short seems to be the story of my life lately!    This cutie is for our Copic Creations challenge on FRIDAY ~ Coloring white clothing with Copics.  

We have an awesome sponsor this week – La La Land Crafts, who will be giving a $25.00 Gift Certificate as the prize!!  I hope you have a chance to stop over at the Copic Creations blog for all the details.  I know you’ll be inspired to join us after you see all the gorgeous cards from the DT!

This adorable Girl Scout is Scout Marci from La La Land ~ I HAD to choose her since my granddaughters are both brownies now and I knew they would love a card with this cutie pie!    I also couldn’t resist the computer generated sentiment either.   It’s been one of my favorite sayings for Girl Scouts.

I hope you’re having a GREAT, lonnnnnnnnnnnngggg and relaxing weekend!   Thanks for stopping by.

SUPPLIES USED:

  • La La Land Crafts ~ Scout Marci
  • Prima ~ Jack n’ Jill Collection-Ode to Joy
  • PTI ~ stampers select cardstock
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities eyelet circles
  • Stickles ~ Crystal
  • Miscellaneous ribbon
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics used:
  • skirt & sash –  E70, 71, 74, 79
  • shirt – T1, 3, 5;  BV31
  • skin – E000, 00, 11, 13
  • hair – YR23, 24, 31
  • outlining – T5, 3, 1
Comments

  1. Your granddaughters will love this!!!!

  2. Amazing card ;o)
    Your granddughters will love it!

  3. Rebekka says:

    Awesome.. Your granddaughters will love this, heck I know I would :).
    Have a Happy 4th of July.

  4. This is a fabulous card and such amazing colouring. Love it xx

  5. Aawwwhhh!!! too adorable!!! what a sweet image and perfectly colored (as always). I may need this image sooner than I think!!

  6. A magnificent card – fab colouring. That image is a sweetie and really tugs at my heart strings. Lucky granddaughters.

  7. Oh, does this card/stamp bring back some wonderful memories! Both mine and all the years I leadered as a scout leader for my daughter, Brownies, GIrl Scouts, Junior Scouts, Cadette’s! I have long felt a large part of who and what my daughter is today, is because of the time she/we spent in the GS organization! Thanks Mary! You did a fab job as always!

  8. PS…I hope you have a day of relaxationwith and fun with your family!

  9. I love this greatly detailed Girl Scout image and your beautiful signature coloring. Ya know, I currently have two girls in Girl Scouts…..how perfect! Might have to get me this image! 🙂

  10. Mary, your Scout Marci looks magnificent in her white shirt on this fabulous card. It’s a pleasure to see how you work your Copics! ~ Rose

  11. Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related info ended up being

    truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums

    or anything, web site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task..

Leave a Reply

