Tiddly Inks Tuesday ~ Reel me in!

Happy Tiddly Inks Tuesday!!   

We’ve got another awesome challenge for you this week ~ REEL ME INcreate a card inspired by a Scary or Summer movie!    

Ugh, as I’m typing this I just realized I think I took the challenge completely wrong!!    My card is inspired by the new (summer release) Pirates of the Caribbean movie!    Hmmm, I suppose it could be considered a scary movie!   LOL

Since several people I know have MAJOR crushes on Johnny Depp, I know it won’t be hard to find a recipient for this one!    This gorgeous pirate from Tiddly Inks Gothic Pinups collectionis called Pirate Jane … a perfect match for the one and only Captain Jack Sparrow!

Sooo, time to hop over to the Tiddly Inks challenge blog and take a peek at all the awesome cards from the DT – I’m sure you’ll be inspired to join us for this fun challenge.

Thanks for stopping by today.

SUPPLIES USED:

  • Tiddly Inks ~ Pirate Jane
  • Computer generated sentiment
  • unknown DP  (sorry it’s from the scrap bin!)
  • PTI ~ stampers select cardstock
  • Smooch ~ moonlight paint
  • Stickles ~ black diamonds
  • Distress ink ~ barn door & black soot
  • Recollections metal brads ~ skull
  • Uniball Signo white gel pen
  • Miscellaneous red dot & black velvet ribbons
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics used:
  • skin –  E000, 00, 11;  R20, 30
  • hair  –  YR23, 24, 31
  • reds – R35, 46
  • blacks – T1, 3, 5, 7, 9
  • outlining – T5, 3, 1
Comments

  1. Mary this is STUNNING!! I LOVE the colors and Pirate Jane looks oh so saucy!! GORGEOUS!!

  2. I love this card Mary, as always! I absolutely love your coloring and crafting style! It’s just amazing!

  3. Rebekka says:

    This is awesome Mary! Love the paper piecing and the polka dots.

  4. Holy Beautiful Mary!! I always love your coloring – but I LOVE the addition to her headband to make it look real – the colors and the layout are FABULOUS!
    Hugs,
    M

  5. The creases on the dew rag are my favorite, looks so fab!

    Hey it still works for both challenges. She is definitely bad to the bone and it’s perfect for a Movie Inspired card, if you hadn’t of said anything, no one would know.

    I love the shading behind her and the sparkly boots too, I’ll have to track down some black diamond stickles for myself.

  6. Hi Mary! She’s glorious and so richly colored! However, the line for Jack Sparrow’s heart begins behind me…LOL!!! Oh my stars, is that a tiny sword charm?! Awesome details! Hugz, Cheryl

  7. Kendall B says:

    Wow Mary. Your card rocks! Your coloring of Pirate Jane is great, but I am gaga over all the wonderful design elements of the card.

  8. OMG, the richness of colors on this just blows me away! Love the design and details. Super amazing! xxD

  9. this is absolutely gorgeous! I love your paper piecing of the hat and your coloring is INSANE! Perfect card!

  10. Hi hun
    oh wowzer this is totally fabulous, your colouring is awesome, luv the colour combo, fantastic card, sue,x

  11. You are such a fresh wind for me Mary! I have always loved your style and whenever I go to Magnolias shop I watch your cards IRL, they are pure art!
    Have a nice evening!
    Hugs Lillemor

  12. I think it works on so many levels…:) Gorgeous and stunning all around! 🙂

  13. Pure PERFECTION!!!!!!!! Love the shading of your amazingly colored image. Love the vibrant richness and the details!! Be still my heart – you used a charm!!! 🙂

  14. Your shading just blows me away Mary!! Your card is simply fabulous!!!!

  15. LOVE Pirate Jane, this card kicks butt. 🙂

  16. I love your metal embellishment and the colors are fantastic! Great take on the challenge – I *still* haven’t figured out what I want to do yet! 😀 *Hugs

  17. I think I found my new favorite card…..EVER!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

Leave a Reply

