7 Kids College Fund ~ Red, White & Blue

Hello – and happy Wednesday … already!    I definitely like these “short” weeks ~ as long as the weekends are a day longer!

Our challenge today at the 7 Kids College Fund Challenge blog is a popular one this time of year!    RED, WHITE & BLUE. 

For those of you who visited here a few days ago … YES, I have found a new love!   This cutie is another from La La Land Crafts ~ Sweetheart Marci!    I thought she would be perfect for a true RW&B fan.   Go USA!  🙂

So, be sure to take a peek at the always awesome 7 Kids College Fund DT cards at the challenge blog – you won’t be disappointed.

SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness, she is adorable! Love the image and anything with denim is right up my alley. Her denim dress is too cute. Awesome card, Mary! Your coloring is fabulous. I LOVE it! Hugs,

  2. How cute!!! I love the corner accents!!! You remain awesome!!

  3. OMG _ OMG _OMG _ she is Soooooooooooooooooo Darn precious!! I love how you’ve incorporated these USA colors and colored her so perfectly. Such a BEAUTIFUL PATRIOTIC card with GORGEOUS work!! Gosh, am I so in love with that oval sentiment too!!! heheheh….

  4. Deborah says:

    Absolutely stunning. I love the depth you’ve achieved with your shading. The darling denim jumper just reinforces her American spirit. What computer program did you use for the sentiment?

  5. O wow!! Love what you did with Marci!! She’s the perfect little girl to show off the red, white & blue colors. Gorgeous card Mary!

  6. Ooooh I LOVE the texture on the little dress – it’s amazing!

  7. Pure Mary style! Gosh, your work makes me try harder when I finally get going. I keep missing the mark! I know I just have to try harder!

  8. linda p says:

    what a cutie!!!

  9. Oh My Gosh, what a wonderful card and perfect coloring. The best use of red, white and blue I have seen.

  10. Hummmm…did I miss your blog hop card…leaving a comment here and hoping I don’t get disqualified. Enjoyed looking around your blog.

  11. alteredforhim says:

    What an adorable card! I love the flow of the colors and the ribbon, so pretty.

  12. Sheila - ginger says:

    Such a beautifl blog and stunning cards, I have only just found you through a link by Patti Jo. I don’t have a blog as my Special Needs daughter takes up most of my time but I love to visit other peoples and yours is fabulous!!

    Love Sheila xx

Leave a Reply

