A Double-Header Challenge Day!

Happy House Mouse Monday …

AND Copic Creations Monday!!

Phew!  A busy challenge day in blogland today.    I’ll try to keep my commentary short and sweet today since I have LOTS of pics to share with you.

We’ve got a new challenge for you at the House Mouse & Friends Challenge blog …  GETTING FRUITY!!    All the details can be found HERE.

And, a new challenge at the Copic Creations blog …  USE YOUR BG (blue green) COPIC MARKERS.

Sponsored by the awesome digital stamp company A DAY FOR DAISIES!!   I love everything from this store!   All the details on this challenge can be found HERE.

Finally, I’ve been promising for a VERY long time to share photos of my new crafting digs …. way back from when we first moved in March of this year.    Time sure flies when you’re having fun!

I’ll just add these quick so you can peek at my most favorite room of the house … A/K/A  “The Office”    😀

(please ignore the snoozing kitty on the window seat!)

my gorgeous view of the woods and field across the street …

A nice big closet to hide all my STUFF!   And check out my work table … found this at a used office furniture store!!   I even talked them down $50.00 in price …

Soooo glad I didn’t DISTURB her nap!

A quick shot of our new fireplace, that we LOVE — this is where I take pictures of my cardz:

The OTHER side!

Please note, my “office” is not usually this neat!   But, since it was all nice and clean, I thought it would be a good time to snap a few pictures.

We do love, love, love our new house …

I feel sooooooo blessed to have such an amazing room to “play” in!    🙂

Thanks for stopping in today.   Be sure to stop at the House Mouse and Copic Creations challenge blogs to check out the always awesome cardz from both amazing Design Teams.

Comments

  1. Lorraine A says:

    Fabulous cards Mary ,,, both are just gorgeous !! I love the mousie image and wonder why I haven’t got that one yet ?? !! I must pop one in my basket soon 🙂
    What a beautiful home too ,, your ‘office’ is fantastic and so nice that your lovely cat has a comfy seat 🙂 LOVE the fireplace ,, very cosy 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  2. I’m loving the colouring. It’s so vivid.
    You have an amazing house – I bet no little house mousey would dare to trespass there! Thank you for sharing your pictures.
    Rosey x

  3. Loving all that red with the adorable watermellon eating mice. Your coloring is awesome! Ribbon is the best final touch to your already gorgeous card.

    Your new home is beautiful! Love the two sided fireplace. Kitty looks like he made the move ok and is enjoying the window seat!

    So good to have you back joining our challenges………..

    Hugs
    Sue

  4. You can see your floor. What a novel idea. Um, I think I have carpeting, but I wouldn’t swear to it. Too much stacked on top of it. You have a lovely area, I think I’ll go whine at my husband again.

  5. Wonderful coloring on both cards beautifully done. Your office looks great and your kitty I just want to hug and snuggle. hee hee

  6. oh Mary, I love your coloring soooo much!!! The cards are fabulous and gorgeous!!! YHour new playroom is AWESOME GF!! I can see me sitting there having a margarita with ya chatting and crafting the night away!! I love the decor and the big open windows for light. Beautiful!

  7. your coloring just boggles the mind!
    love the pics of new home…what a gorgeous crafting area.- how in the world did you get everything in that closet???must have a secret passage to the real craftin area LOL – now you have to show us same area while you’re creating heeeheeeheee….reality check!
    super congrats on new home – love that view and fireplace…and so glad a special someone has their own nap place (-:

  8. Your beauties are ALWAYS worth the wait! I LOVE House Mouse and a Day for Daisies! FABULOUS. Your home and craft room/office are GORGEOUS…and your kitty loves it too!
    TFS!

  9. Hi hun
    two gorgeous cards, awesome colouring as always, luv the ribbon detail, fab design, wow luv your room, great desk, your fire place is gorgeous, sue,x

  10. Linda Carson says:

    I saw your HM card on their blog & just had to come by & leave a comment! Your card is so delightful & colored to perfection! Best yet you posted 2 cards! It’s also amazing!!

  11. Hi Mary~~AMAZING work dear!!! Your coloring always give such life to the images no matter what they may be 🙂 Wow I just want to touch the ladies dress cuz your coloring gave it a very nice chiffon look!! OMGosh what an AWESOME craft room ~~Very happy for you!!!
    Love
    Mary lou

  12. Hey Sis…we “think-ded” alike this week didn’t we??!! LOL…Wonderful meece card and I so love you Daisie card! Very classy. And that stamp room…love it and the table has me green with envy! I so want an L desk! You new digs are wonderful!

  13. Oh goodness…I just noticed we have the same Monet picture!!! Love it!

  14. Oh I adore your HM card!! So sweet and your coloring is beautiful! 🙂

  15. If you think it was amazing how she fit things into the closet…. ask her about the other bedroom!!! 🙂

  16. Hello Mary,
    I think you watermelon mouse stamp is probably my most fav stamp of all your mouse stamps.!!! Watermelon and Cantelope are growing in the fields as I write. Randy and I went Sunday and bought enough for 2 households. And your Piano Lady…she is just fabuous!

    I would dearly love to play in your cozy craft room and play with your cat…

    Hugz, Debbie

  17. Oh, Mary! Your cards take my breath away! I love the images from A Day for Daisies, they are so elegant and artistic. What a fabulous find! Of course, House Mouse is always a favorite, too. I love the humor that is incorporated into each image and you do wonderful work with them ;D

    Your new house is amazing! The kitty snoozing by the window is one of my favorite part. Nothing decorates a home like a kitty 😀 …and, my goodness, that fireplace is gorgeous! Wow! I could just go on and on…lol! Thanks for sharing of your photos of your lovely home. Hugz, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

