Copic Creations ~ Coloring Fur with a Twist!

I’ve been soooo excited about today’s Copic Creations challenge and just couldn’t wait to share this cutie with you!

Our challenge this week is Copic Coloring of Fur …  with a TWIST!

The twist is to use bright, fun Copic colors – not your usual Browns!   fun, right?         Well, I thought so!    LOL

This cutie is from one of our sponsors this week – Stamp Fairy.com ~ LOTS of adorable digis there!

We also have a second sponsor – My Creative Classroom ~ you REALLY need to check out their amazing selection of classes!

   You better jump over to check out the prizeS up for grabs this week!!   All the details AND the awesome DT samples can be found HERE.

Thanks for your visit today.

SUPPLIES USED:

  • Stamp Fairy ~ Barry Halloween
  • Computer generated sentiment
  • Bo Bunny Crush 6×6 collection DP
  • Silver metallic cardstock
  • PTI ~ stampers select cardstock
  • Distress Ink ~ tumbled glass & black soot
  • Stickles ~ xmas red
  • Misc. heart charm
  • Misc. red dot ribbon
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics used:
  • fur  –  R35, 37, 39, 89; T3, 5
  • paws, nose & horns – T0, 1, 3, 5, 7
  • grass – YG01, 03
Comments

  1. they really enjoy beautiful weather I wish I could get you in the learning!
    xx petra

  2. His fur is perfect! Love the shading around him, too! Super cute card!

  3. WOW!!! LOVE this, your card is so cute and I adore how you colored that bear, he should be read, this looks so great on him. Amazing background coloring as well…. deep respect!

    xxx
    Mariska

  4. Can’t stop looking at this, love it so much!!

  5. Oh wow – really cute bear made even more gorgeous by your awesome colouring. Brilliant card.
    Denise xx

  6. WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! SERIOUSLY DEVILISH and GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!

  7. God, he is just wonderful! I love the bright red and the texture! Wow, just Wow!

  8. Mary, Mary Mary….this is just so cute I can hardly stand it LOL!

  9. Hi Mary!! Adorable!!! Love the texture you achieve and red is perfect with this little devil!!!

  10. WOWZA! such an AMAZING coloring! really STUNNING! I LOOOVE it!
    hugs!

  11. Shanna Shands says:

    I want to know how you colored him can you make a tutorial for me please please please please please…I have tried to color fur and I just can’t get it. I really want to know you got the background to look like that as well…. Can you help me out please!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

