September Magnolia DT Blog Hop!

Hello and happy Monday!   The Magnolia-licious DT ladies are having a SUPER fun hop today ~

2 for 1 Holiday!!

Here’s how it works ~ take a Magnolia holiday stamp and create something with it …

 and then re-invent it for another occasion or event!

If you’ve come here from the SOOOOO sweet and amazingly talented Patti Jo Skogquist ~ PJS DESIGNS,  thank you for stopping by.   I appreciate it.

If you just happened to stop by today …. you MUST go to Patti Jo’s blog to see her projects for our hop today.  I guarantee you’ll love it, talk about thinking out of the box!!   Awesome project Patti!

For my 2 for 1 holiday I used one of my favorite (aren’t they all?!) Magnolia stamps ~ Tilda with Christmas Cookies from the Sweet Christmas Dreams collection for a Christmas basket of heart cookies … just like Tilda is holding!

Yes, those are real home-baked sugar cookies!  It was a bit odd using the red & green sugars in September … especially when I’m usually doing my Christmas baking the week before Christmas   🙂

And, I’ve “re-invented” the stamp for a Valentine’s Day project …

Definitely not as clever at Patti Jo!   (Trust me, you must check out her blog today!)

I found these cool heart treat holders on the Parents magazine site, including a template.   Super easy.

I HAD to show you that I made some mini heart sugar cookies too, wrapped them in a cellophane bag, and added them to my holder.

Back when I was on the Magnolia Sweden DT, I made ANOTHER card with this stamp that was in the Magnolia Sweet Christmas Dreams edition last year …

And, I’m happy to say that I love this stamp sooo much that I actually have an extra!

Magnolia - 480 TILDA W/CHRISTMAS COOKIES-stamping scrapping, stamping scrapping designs, stampingscrapping, paper crafting supplies, card making supplies, stamping supplies, rubber stamps, tilda, edwin, magnolia magazine, ez mount, sweden stamps, swedish stamps, maggies, mini magnolia

Sooo, I’ll be giving that away (along with a few other goodies!) as BLOG CANDY to one lucky commenter!   I’ll choose a name on October 1st, so please be sure to leave a comment before then.

Your next stop on this fun hop is my dear sweet friend, the very creative Cheryl Rowley COTTAGE CREATIONS.   You definitely don’t want to miss taking a peek at Cheryl’s gorgeous projects.

Thanks for stopping by today.

I hope you’ll join us for the challenge!   All the details can be found at the

Magnolia-licious Highlites blog.

Have a great week!

 

Comments

  1. You did a fabulous job on using this image for two different themes Mary. How gorgeous and beautiful job you did on the coloring :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  2. Oh my Mary, you made cookies to match!!! Wow!!! I always marvel at your coloring…gorgeous and I love the themes you did with this image….perfect!!! Wonderful detail down to matching Tilda’s bow and basket cloth to the ribbon and cloth and how you showcased this stamp for so many occasions!!! Hmmm, seem to have a craving for sugar cookies for some reason!!! 🙂

  3. Mary, your two projects are wonderful!! Love how you recreated the basket of cookies to match the tag!! And, the valentine package is adorable!!

  4. Two fabulous projects with this sweet Tilda, love the use of the cookies as gifts. Both creations are fabulous. Thank you for the inspiration.
    Hugs
    Suzi x

  5. Your project so beautiful ! love how you using this image for two different themes. Great idea!

  6. Gorgeous projects! Your coloring is fabulous and I love how you displayed your cookies, which look totally yummy!!

    Hugs,
    Tracy Valure

  7. I just love this idea. They are both gorgeous and I love this stamp.

  8. These are so lovely, Mary. I just love your coloring and both projects are so versitile. Great creativity in making Christmas and Valentine’s goodies with the same stamp. Awesome!
    Hugz,
    Cathy Lee

  9. They really are fantastic projects. I love the stamp, nut it is one I do not have.
    Hugs from South Africa

  10. Wow! Both are adorable. Talk about going the extra mile. I am ready with my ice cold glass of milk to enjoy some cookies. 🙂

  11. Charlene Itamura says:

    Awesome coloring, love the tag, thank you so much for sharing with all of us!

  12. Mary, love how you’ve used this adorable Tilda to accompany gifts from the kitchen. I’m pretty sure I have her also. You make me want to colour her too. Your colouring is as awesome as ever.
    Hugs,
    Norma

  13. Beautiful projects! Nicely done.

    Karen

  14. Just beautiful and so yummy! Those cookies look delicious and I love how you’ve packaged them. This is one of my favorite Tildas and I love how you’ve colored her. Beautiful Mary! hugs, Angela

  15. Mary, both of your creations are awesome and soooooo beautifully colored. You designs are gorgeous and so is everything about both designs. You have made me want to dig out that stamp and get to work with it. Fabulous creations.

  16. I love to see a stamp used more than once…it actually gets my mind thinkin’ on how to repurpose!

  17. Pam Berrisford says:

    Two awesome creations Mary. You’re coloring is beautiful on both. Love them!!!
    Hugs….Pam:)

  18. Fabulous multiple uses for the same adorable image. Your super gorgeous projects rock. Love the baked goodies to match. AMAZING and YUMMY!!!!!!

  19. Barbara Jay says:

    I love your Christmas basket version!! Of course I love Tilda and Edwin stamps 🙂

  20. Kimberli Sarsfield says:

    Wow! I am just in awe at your gorgeous coloring! What copic colors did you use for the red hair?

  21. Hi Mary~~Awhh these are precious ideas!!! Sweet treats for any occasion:)
    Hugz

  22. Gorgeous creations Mary. so beautifully coloured. very creative.
    Hugs maz

  23. Such a sweet image! Love your two projects! She is perfect with any goodie (-:
    Mmmmmmm those cookies look good !

  24. LOVE this Mary!! Your coloring always knocks my socks off, and the sweet treats look divine with Gorgeous Tilda! You’re making my mouth water! 🙂
    hugs, Sharon

  25. Love Love Love your project. Love the idea that you can use a stamp for more than one occasion. Great job as always..Love it and you!!!!!!!!!

  26. Great projects love you coloring it is always great ….so great to use an image different ways
    than what it was made for…thanks for sharing.

  27. She’s such a sweet thing! You also made me hungry for sugar cookies. Thanks for sharing.

  28. Both projects are beautiful! Such a cute stamp! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

  29. Donna Jean Eno says:

    I love the two projects you made with this darling Tilda stamp. Cookies are good any time of the year.

  30. I looove this image and you have used her so beautifully!

  31. Awe, super cute projects!

  32. Thats a very sweet image and you made two wonderfull projects out of it!

    LG
    Michaela

Trackbacks

  1. […] on me that I completely forgotten that I promised to announce the winner of my blog candy from my Magnolia-licious Highlites Challenge post on October […]

Leave a Reply

