Wish Upon a Star …

Happy World Card Making Day!!

I’ve been dying to use this new Tilda stanp and I have to tell you … she’s my new FAVORITE!

I think it’s the hair, I just have way tooo much coloring these cuties.   🙂

This is TILDA CATCHING STARS from the Princes & Princesses Collection.

I’m always searching for new card layout ideas since I always struggle with this, and found the most awesome blog

with TONS of awesome card sketches …

deconstructing jen

So, for my card today, I’ve used Deconstructed Sketch 72

Deconstructed Sketch 72

My version …

Unfortunately, I used some silver metallic cardstock for the small side piece on the right and it definitely does NOT like to be photographed very well!!

Thanks for stopping by today, hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

Comments

  1. Oh Mary, this is precious! Your coloring, as always, is perfection and the papers you used with this sweet image are terrific!

  2. Absolutely precious!!!

  3. She’s a doll Mary.
    Beautiful colouring as always!
    Like the sentiment on the star, and your pretty papers.

    Big hugs, Candy

  4. Adorable Tilda, Mary. I love how you shadow your characters. I’m sure you’ve heard me say that before. Love all the gorgeous pink. A great Wish card.
    Hugz,
    Cathy Lee

  5. Oh my goodness! This is so precious! Amazing coloring, lovely pink papers… Great job with the sketch. Have a wonderful day!

  6. Hey Mary – gorgeous card. Love what you did with the sketch and your coloring is outstanding!!
    Sandy

Trackbacks

  1. […] coloring on this amazing creation from Mary is out of this […]

Leave a Reply

