VERY Scary Cardz!

 Happy Weekend!!  

It may be cold and rainy here in Wisconsin (a perfect day to spend playing with stamps!),

but it’s still THE WEEKEND ~ definitely a time to be cherished in our house!

It’s been a VERY long time since I’ve colored one of my (other) favorite stamps ~ the adorable little mice!!

My twin granddaughters, Hailee & Jordynn love coloring and seeing these images –

so I thought this cutie would make a perfect VERY scary Halloween card for one of them.

Sorry the picture is a little dark, I think I need to stop using so much of the metallic glittery papers!  Sigh.

The TRICK OR TREAT words were cut using my brand spanking new Silhouette Cameo!!

Seemed to be a perfect fit for Maxwell Mouse, aka COUNT MOUSE.

 I came home from work yesterday, after a VERY long week to find a box by the front door!   Turns out a certain Mr. Nice Guy had decided to surprise me with this!!   OMG, was I ever SURPISED!!

I’m just amazed at all the fun things that can be done with this machine ~ Phew.  Thank goodness the weather is bad today.   🙂

Speaking of my MANY favorite images … this cutie, called WITCHY WRYN is a digi from Tiddly Inks.

She comes in a set with this perfectly matching sentiment.

In my search for new card layouts/sketches, I followed this week’s Sketch Challenge – SC406 at Splitcoast Stampers.

That’s it for me today, hope you weren’t too scared by these cuties!!    🙂

Thanks for stopping by, and Have a GREAT weekend!

Comments

  1. Oh, Mary, both cards are stunning!
    I have to say though that Maxwell is always going to be my favourite.
    Your little granddaughters must get so excited to get cards from their Grandma!
    Big hugs, Candy

  2. OMGoodness…that looks just like a mouse i saw recently. 🙂

  3. oh how fun…can’t wait to see what you have create with your new “baby”! Let me know if I can help in any way. I took Kerri Bradfords Silhouette classes…wonderful!

  4. Vwery scwery…. LOL
    I love my Cameo …enjoy (-: and what an awesome surprise!

  5. The coloring on both of these cards is so awesome. I love the way you put the house mouse inside the sentiment.

Leave a comment