Doing the Hedgy Shuffle in the “moonlight”!

DSC_6362-1

 

Moonlight Ice Skating!?!

  

Yay!   I was once again able to join my favorite challenge  ~   Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long,  by the amazing Maria Bell!    I used the Penny Black stamp, Hedgy Shuffle for my card.  Added lots of Smooch moonlight  paint to give the affect of … yep,  moonlight!    I just love these little hedgehogs! 

 

Hedgy Shuffle

Hedgy Shuffle

 

The challenge this week is to decorate both the outside AND the inside of your card.    The inside of my card is obviously meant for someone very special during the Christmas winter season, but, it’s still a Christmas card – and I’m way ahead of my usual last minute “shuffle”!     🙂

Here’s the “inside” sentiment for my moonlight skating card:

 

Love you so!

Love you so!

 

All the details on this challenge can be found here, be sure to check out the awesome DT cardz.

Thanks for checking in today –  Tomorrow is another Copics Creations Challenge!    Hope you can stop back to take a peak!  

**********************************

Copics Used:   R000, 20, 29, 30, 37, 39; C1, 3, 5, 7; E02, 40, 41, 42, 43, 50; G00, 05, 07,17; W1, 3, 4, 5

Penny Black, Hedgy Shuffle; Basic Grey Wassail DP

Comments

  1. Oh WOW, I thought it was one of those shaker cards with a plastic dome!!! What can I say? it’s brilliant 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  2. Awk..how cute is this..love what you did with the ice skates

  3. Wow!! This is totally amazing! You are awesome!

  4. Wow this is stunning, love the skates and the glitter!

  5. There is just not enough time in the day to hit all these fun challenges! Fun, fun, fun card!

  6. WAY COOL!!! I looooooove how you used the smooch to get the moonlit effect! I wish I could crawl in your brain and steal just a bit of your creativity – you come up with the coolest stuff girl!!!!

  7. That card makes me feel a few degrees cooler just looking at it!! The light color really does give the effect of moonlight – it is wonderful!

    And now – back to summer.

  8. Jean Anne says:

    How adorable! and the moonlight reflection is brilliant!

  9. I love your card! Thanks for playing along with us! I’ll be giving you a shout out when I announce the new challenge tomorrow on my blog 🙂

  10. Hey Mary! What can I say. . .WOW!! Your card is BEAUTIFUL! I just love your coloring. . .it’s vibrant and love the shading and highlights!! Great choice of colors and dp too! The pattern is very pretty. Awesome job on the inside of your card. . .the sentiment is fantastic! Thank you for playing along with us . . .hope you’ll play along again. I just love your cards!!

    Maria

  11. Lovely site! Very professional looking. Thanks a lot!

  12. Janice Melton says:

    Awesome job!!

Leave a comment