For a Sparkly Christmas!

DSC_8739a

Hello!   It seems like ages since I have been able to post a card.  I don’t know what I would do without this wonderful hobby or my equally wonderful friends here ~ both have helped so much to make it through these past few weeks.  I can’t tell you enough how much your kindness means to me!    🙂

I thought this cutie would be great for a Sparkly Christmas card for any young girl on your card list.   This is Sandy from InStyle Stamps, one of the new holiday images.   Sandy is available for immediate download on the ISS site!   It really is so awesome to be able to get these digi images right away ~ instant gratification.

DSC_8734a

 The paper used is from the Club Anime card kit by Bo Bunny.   I thought it would be fun to color her outfit in a pinkish-peach color, rather than the traditional red.   And, pink seems to be THE hot color for this Christmas season, even Basic Grey’s new eskimo kisses has lots of pink patterns.   I also added lots of Stickles in silver, although I ended up wiping some away to try to match it to the silver on the dp.   The card is definitely VERY sparkly IRL!

Thanks for visiting.   Hope you’re having a great week!         Hugz ~ Mary

************************************************************

Copics Used:   R11, 20, 22, 24, 27, 32, 43; YR23, 24, 31; E000, 00, 11; YG23, 25; W0, 1, 3, 4, 5; C1

Comments

  1. O she is so precious! I have to get her colored, too too cute!

  2. I can just hear Sandy saying TAH-DAH!

  3. Oh my goodness Mary she is so precious! I love this card hun! Your coloring is amazing like always! Wonderful work!!!
    Big Hugs~ Kim

  4. Perfect CAS styling, and your coloring technique of this adorable image makes the card truly stunning!

    Beautiful card, Mary; hope life is treating you better these days with lots more time for stamping!

  5. What an adorable card! You are so great at Anime images (okay, well really you’re great at everything!) Her eyes are perfect! I LOVE the paper & colors that you used too!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  6. Great Card!!! I love your coloring and how you popped out the back ground behind her with some red! Great job!!!

    Hugs,
    Raquel

Leave a comment