Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Baby Cards

 

Hallelujah ~ It’s finally Friday!   Phindy Phriday, actually.   (it’s been a LONG week of too many challenges, both in cardz and life!)    Our challenge this week is to make a Baby Card – my favorite type of card!    

Every time I see this image it brings back sooooooo many memories of when my kids were babies, and a current memory of my own daughters with their babies.    This is aptly named Contentment by Phindy, and available for immediate download at Phindy’s Place.

 

 

I finally took the time to look through one of the newest Basic Grey collections – Oliver,  for this card.  I had previously put it to the side after glancing through it, thinking it was for more masculine cardz.    Silly me!    Gosh, I love ALL the papers in this pad! 

Also, when I look at this image, I imagine this Mom quietly singing a lullaby while gently rocking her baby to sleep ~ so when I found this sentiment – I felt like I had won a jackpot!     It’s from a word art site that I have been going to alot lately (recommended by my friend, the awesome Jami Bova)  called Studio Girls Scrapbookgraphics.  They have the most awesome word art images I’ve yet to find!   Here’s a closeup view of this sentiment … I had to really reduce it for my card.

 

Tiny yawns, and sleepy sighs, nursery rhymes, and lullabies

If you love baby cardz as much as I do… hop right on over to the Phindy’s Place Challenge blog to see the ADORABLE cardz from Phindy’s amazing Design Team.    I hope you’ll be inspired to join us for this fun challenge!

Thanks for visiting today and   TGI . . .

Smiley from millan.net

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. OHHHHHHH MY GOODNESS…. this is magnificent. Your coloring, your layout, and your papers… I think I’m speechless! Gorgeous card =)
    Hugs,
    Lynda

  2. I can see why this is a favorite..It is absolutley a beautiful image which was colored so beautifully by you.

  3. What a sweet card..love this image and I am loving this paper. Have a great weekend

  4. Beautiful card, Mary. I have this image and I love it. Grandchild #10 is due in 7 weeks and my daughter’s b-day is one month from today, sooooo…….perfect for her birthday, no? Thanks for sharing the link for the sentiment. I’m off to check it out.

  5. Hi,
    I saw your card on SCS and wanted to tell you that it was beautiful. TFS!

  6. Hi Mary, ohhh such a precious card!.
    We have a lullabies go something like this Sleep baby, sleep mama will be here for you and will sing………. ohh sorry ,but on my language sound a bit different 🙂
    Love the colour combo and the DP wow I must say is just perfect.
    Have a wonderful Friday 🙂

  7. Beautiful work, Mary!
    The image is wonderful and so is the sentiment :o)
    Love the papers and all the ‘goodies’ on your card.
    Hugs~

  8. Mary your coloring in stunning! This is a really beautiful card – love your papers and that sweet sentiment.
    Phindy

  9. What a stunning card Mary. Your colouring is so fabulous that the mother looks like she has a glow about her. I love the sentiment – perfect for the image.
    Hugs!
    Cec

  10. Another brilliant card, Mary! You know I’m a huge fan of your coloring *sigh*… and I really love this card to pieces!
    {big hugs} Sylvia

  11. What a great card, congratulations. I just started to create card art. I am painting through synesthesia which makes me see colors when I hear names and numbers. These colors I transform in paintings. Colors are my life.

  12. This is simply stunning girl!! WOW…yours turned out so beautiful. I really love the colors and the design and of course your beautiful coloring!!

  13. How precious. Lovely color combo Mary and I love the way you used the ribbon to tie that cute bow. Sweet card!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  14. Beautifully done! I really like how you shade the image w/your Copic dots! It adds the perfect touch!

  15. Fabulous card! I love this image…it too reminds me of my son when he was a little baby. I even have a picture of me holding him that’s similar to this image. Thank you also for the link to the fabulous sentiment place….I just checked it out and it’s AWESOME!!

  16. such a cute image and I love the colours and papers you have used 🙂

    Leanne x

  17. Another stunning card, Mary! I LOVE it!

  18. Unusual colourscheme that worked to perfection! Mary your colouring is awesome, as ever, love this image and LOVE your card!

    Hugs
    Anne

Leave a comment