Thank you berry much! :)

DSC_6625A

 

 Just a Friday quickie for you, featuring this Karen Lockhart stamp, Strawberries.   It’s so amazing that these tiny, detailed stamps are just enough to create an entire card. 

 

 DSC_6729a

 

 

I have to admit, I did “case” this card from one of my favorite blogs that  I LOVE to stalk  ~  Thinking Inking by Debbie Olson.   Here’s her original card …    Spring Fling Everywhere.    She is such an amazing artist!   Believe me, you’ll get lost for hours when you visit her blog!

 

The background card stock is embossed with the QuicKutz Stripes Label embossing folder,  the strawberries and bowl were heat-embossed with clear EP,  and Iwas able to sneak in a small piece of some Graphic 45 DP behind the main image!  🙂  Once in awhile, I like to make a very simple card, and let the image speak for itself  ~ I think ALL the Lockhart stamps allow this to happen.

 

And, if I may say ….     T-G-I-F!!!       It’s been another lonnnnnnnggggg  week!   I’m soooooo looking forward to the weekend.     Hope you have a GREAT Friday!  

 

P.S.   If you have a minute …  please take a peak at my Surfing Edwin card from the new Lazy Summer Days collection on my Magnolia  blog.

DSC_6722a

 

*************************************************************************

Copics Used:   R000, 30, 37, 46, 59; G00, 02; YG41; YR60; W2, 4

Comments

  1. Those strawberries look good enough to eat!! YUM!! Love how your cards are always so vibrant and rich with color, and that little heart with the twine is perfect! Off to check out your magnolia blog… 🙂

  2. Gorgeous, cased or not…

  3. Christina says:

    Your berries are colored to perfection.. . . . good enough to bite into. Beautiful card. . . so vibrant!!! Hugs, christina C.

  4. Gorgeous as always!

  5. This is perfect, Mary–beautiful job coloring those strawberries!

  6. Janice Melton says:

    Beautiful!! Your strawberries look good enough to eat!

Leave a comment