All That Scraps Challenge ~ Box in a Bag!

Edited to add:    Oooops!!!    OMGoodness, how embarassing!  I guess I forgot something here!!   LOL    If I am able to have a challenge project done ahead of time, I usually add the photos, schedule the post and come back later to add my commentary, unfortunately, I was a little “un-well” yesterday and completely forgot to come back to this one!     Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeek!

 

 

Since I’m late – here’s the condensed scoop on this card:   It’s for our All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge – this week featuring “Box in a Bag“.   A tutorial can be found at SCS here.    I’ve used C.C. Designs Honey Sailor cutie for this project, which is a 4th of July surprise package for my twin granddaughters, Hailee & Jordynn.   I’ve added some sparkly RW&B pencils, some fun sparklers (every kids favorite for the 4th) and two small American flags.    Be sure to take a peek at all the gorgeous projects from the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge DT!

Comments

  1. This is adorable!! I just love this, your coloring is awesome.

  2. This is just wonderful, Mary, you colored this adorable image beautifully!!! Happy 4th of July!

  3. Oh Mary!! So creative and fun!! Adorable!

  4. Catching up after a surprise visit from Cole and Luke at Gwamma’s house! What a cute 4th of July project…wish I had been more with it to make at least Cole something like this…he would have loved it!

Leave a comment