Tiffany Doodles ~ New Releases!

TGIF!!   And, it’s a long THREE-DAY weekend here in the US.   Yay.

I’m excited to help my friend Tiffany of Tiffany Doodles introduce some brand new images today … and they’re gorgeous!   This image above is called Peunias in a Jar.

Had to color this one in my favorite – PURPLE, and LOTS of it!    I also added one of Tiffany’s other favorite images of mine ~ Hummingbird.    He’s been highlighted with some Smooch paints in Green Apple and Illuminate for his wings.

I also tried one of the other new release images, but was just not happy how the card turned out.   Ugh.   First off, I’ll show you the photo I found on the internet to use for my inspiration …

Here’s my attempt at this gorgeous red and white petunia, using Tiffany’s Petunia Frills:

I hope you have a minute to pop over to Tiffany Doodles blog or Tiffany Doodles store to see all the awesome new images being released today … you won’t be disappointed!

Have a GREAT, safe and DRY (no rain – we’ve had enough!)  weekend everyone!

SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Beautiful cards, Pam. I especially like the first – OMG, the colors are SO vivid! Great coloring on each, my friend. Have a good day, I can’t dally here – must head over to Tiffany Doodles!!! lol….

  2. Yikes! Had my friend Pam on my brain this morning – so sorry, MARY!!! I’m such a nitwit….again, I apologize!!!

  3. Lovely…but thinking your descriptions do not match the cards girl…wanted to see what colors you used on the flowers….

  4. Oh Mary! The colors are so bright and vivid!! Your cards are always works of ART!! Thank you so much for taking the time to color these!! Beautiful!!

  5. Absolutely awesomely beautiful, I love anything purple and that is a magnificent job. Interested in what color copics you used . What an inspiration this card is . Thank you for sharing with us. Hugs Cathy

  6. The flowers are colored so perfectly, they look real

    Hugs
    Debbie

  7. Oh, Mary, these are totally stunning. I love the purple card, one of my favourite colours but I have to tell you I think the red and white has the edge over it, the photo looks as if they are real, 3D blooms and it just knocks my socks off.

    Beautiful cards both of them
    Hugs
    Anne

  8. You Hummingbird is awesome, and the coordinating paper are sooo relaxing in tones. WOW! Your Petunia’s are summer to the 10th degree!

  9. LOVE the vivid coloring that is always TOP NOTCH perfection!! WOW_ That first card makes these flowers look realistic! GORGEOUS GREAT WORK MARY!!!!

  10. Really, I love the color combinations, truly the images are gorgeous, I am going to be a big fan of tiffanies stuff, Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

