Yes, ANOTHER Sarah Kay! :)

Rose's Garden

Rose's Garden

This stamp is called Rose’s Garden by Sarah Kay from Stampavie and it’s in stock & available at 7 Kids College Fund

I was sooo happy with the image itself….however, really had issues the way I put it into card form ~ AGAIN!!   As a matter of fact, I took most of the embellishments off and started another card with the image and base!!  Yep, I think somebody needs a vacation!   🙂

Here’s one version:

horizontal version

horizontal version

And the other:

vertical version

vertical version

The one part that I just totally loved about this image….the tiny little kitty walking along with Rose ~ how cute is he????   🙂
curious kitty

curious kitty

Of course, with that close of a shot, you can totally see how I colored out of the lines….I’m really such a rebel!!    🙂    If you have time, let me know which card you like out of the two ~ or if you don’t like either!   Feedback is very helpful to me.   Thank you!
Have a good day.
 
Copic Colors:
Jeans:  YG03 & YG23
Shirt: YG00, YG03 & YR07
Hair:  Y21, Y28, YR23 & YR31
Hair Bow:  YR02, YR07 & YG23
Skin:  E00 & E11
Flowers:  E02, YR02, YR07 & YR68
Leaves:  G14
Kitty 🙂   Y21, YR31, E31 & E37
Basket:  E31, E33 & E37
Flowerpot:  E09
Tools:  C1, C3, C5 & C7
Plant:  G14
White Primas:  E02 & YR02
White brads & Gold clip:  YR07
Inks :
Memento Tuxedo Black
Colorbox Orange & Marigold
Distress Shabby Shutters & Broken China
Papers:
Neenah Solar White cardstock
K&Company Que Serafera DP
Unknown brand green with white polka dots
Basic Grey lime green
Bazzill orange, light yellow & lime green
Stamps:
Rose’s Garden by Sarah Kay
PTI Green Thumb sentiment
Tools & Accessories:
Spellbinders Nestabilities oval & scalloped ovals
Oval shaped chipboard
Cuttlebug Swiss Dots folder
EK Success Swirl Flourish punches
Sewing machine
Ribbon FX green ribbon
Dashes Dots & Checks ribbon from Michaels
orange buttons
Pop dots under stamped image and ovals

Comments

  1. When I saw the first card I was amazed and absolutely loved it. I read further that you re-did it and wondered what the first card looked like that you had to re-do. Then, I scrolled down and that WAS the first card. I guess I would actually lean slightly to the second version because of the symmetry or something…not sure what, but the first one was really gorgeous too! What a darling image and the colors and papers you used are fabulous! Great job, and if you could somehow zap it to me through cyberspace, I could give it to my gardening-friend who’s birthday we’re celebrating this week-end. It would be so perfect! 🙂 Thanks for the big smile!

  2. I just had someone share this image with me, I can’t wait to play with it! I hadn’t noticed the little kitty, so cute!
    I must say it made me feel better to see you went outside the lines a bit, whew, at least I know I’m not the only one to do that.
    If I had to choose, I’d say the second one but truly they both are amazing!

  3. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    WOW! I’m so glad yu listed what you used on this card – for a non-stamper, I had NO IDEA what it took to put this altogether!!! You’re awesome! (btw, did you say vacation? I know of a free-for-you almost-ocean-side vacation room open!)

  4. Ohhhh both of the cards are gorgeous! Fantastic Color combo and that sweet image is colored so BEAUTIFUL! If I have to choose I guess I like the vertical card layout better.I love the 2 different sizes of the flowers better than 1 size,love the scalloped nesties just on the image and not on the sentiment(it highlights the image better to me),and the metal thingy on the ribbon is great!Ohhh gosh,Mary! I really do love both of them!
    YOU ARE SUCH A BIG INSPIRATION FOR ME!
    Hope you are having a great and safe day!
    Hugs,Connie (stampinfrog)

  5. OH MY WORD!!!! this is STUNNING!! Your coloring is beyond gorgeous!!!! WOW!!!!

  6. Well I’ve gone up and down the page til I felt quite dizzy, and I’ve decided I like the vertical version better. It just seems to “sit” better, if you know what I mean?
    You’re using those zingy colours again, really are mouth watering, and as for the colouring, you’re a real pro with those Copics.
    I’ve got that stamp as well, if I ever get around to using it you’ve set a real high standard for me to follow. But I’ll give it my best shot 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

  7. Well….I think they are both marvelous!! I adore these images, and your coloring just makes them that much better!! I think of the two I like the vertical best. I like that there is variation in the size of the flowers, and the bit of orange behind the green ribbon. Also, a bit more of the orange is visible in the DP…I think it just feels a bit more balanced with the colors. But that’s only if you’re gonna make me pick between the two! 🙂

  8. Wow……….your colouring is amazing. The colours are fabulous and love the layout on both. If you want me to pick I would have to say the second one but I do love them both. Bright Cheery…………kinda beat the winter blues.

  9. Oh, I really think I need to hold them in my hands to compare. *wink* just teasing ya. I really love them both. I do think the second one is a bit more of a favorite, not sure why though, just more pleasing to the eye I guess. Hugs, Kel

Leave a comment