Read any good books lately?

 

 

I had never really thought about this before   . . .   but what else would you expect a fairy to be reading??!     🙂     

How’s that for an ohhhh soooo cute fairy?    AND, it’s even better  ~  She’s a free image!  

My dear, extremely talented  friend,  Jami Bova, alerted me to an amazing children’s book author/illustrator’s blog with tons of totally adorable FREE images.   She includes holidays, seasons … lots of “fun stuff”.     The author’s name is Elizabeth O. Dulemba and talk about talent!   Wow.    You better see for yourself . . .  COLORING PAGES.

 

 

As soon as I spotted this cutie pie Reading Fairy, I knew I HAD to color her.   And, I also knew she was a definite purple fairy ~ my absolute favorite color.    

She was colored with Copics, highlighted with a little Star Dust Stickles, cut out and mounted with dimensionals to cardstock cut with a Spellbinders Nestabilites Large Deckled Rectangle die.   The DP is from the Basic Grey wisteria 6×6 paper pad, which includes plenty of purples.

So, be sure to take a peek at these beautifully illustrated images ~  I will definitely be visiting this site again!   🙂

 

Comments

  1. LOVE all that purple!!!! And I love how there is that warm glow behind her!! I just adore this image!!

  2. Guess where I am headed after posting here???? I am not a Fairy person, but this little girl is so precious. Your colors are brilliant!! And the fact that she’s reading, well, I am all about reading for children. Lighting the spark for reading with children and hopefully it will continue.

  3. OMG…thank you, thank you, thank you…which one to try first????????

  4. Masterpiece and can’t wait to have time to browse her site! Darling image!!!

  5. This is stunning and the colors chosen are just fabulous for this.

  6. Melanie Risk says:

    You sure have a way with color. This is outstanding.

  7. Oh Mary… this is just beautiful! You’ve done everything perfectly and it’s wonderful!!

  8. Beautiful card! Your colouring is just fab. Luv the pretty paper.

    xoxo,
    Lori

Leave a comment