Some Birdy Loves Anna!

 

The minute I saw this gorgeous image, New Friends, illustrated by Elisabeth Bell for Susana’s Custom Art & Card Design, I immediately thought it looked just like my five-year old granddaughter, Anna!    

Here are a couple of quick photos of Anna to show you.    This is one of my favorites from her recent dress-up tea/birthday party  . . .

 

 

and another at the beach, showing a side view just like the Elisabeth Bell image ~ Seriously!  I can’t believe how much they look alike . . .  maybe it’s the cute little noses!    🙂

 

 

Here’s the full card, featuring my Anna!  

 

 

Hopefully, by the time this card is posted here,  it will be on it’s way to her in sunny Florida, letting Anna know how much grandma misses her!!!   

I really had fun with this one – the dp, which I love, is from October Afternoon.  I used Martha Stewart punches for the grass and the “birds on a wire”.   The sentiment is from Impression Obsession.  

Thanks for stopping by today and putting up with my gushing about another of my beautiful grandkids!!  

***********************************

Copics Used:   B000, 52; BG01, 72; R17, 20, 30; YR14;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 30, 31, 35, 37, 41, 42, 43, 44, 47, 50, 51, 53;  W0, 1, 3

Comments

  1. What a wonderful card. Al these little birdy’s are fabulous and your colouring is so great. Hugs Marja

  2. A gorgeous card, Mary! You are right….a very strong resemblance to your granddaughter. You would think she posed for it!! That’s how I feel about the Puddles of Love image from Kraftin’ Kimmie and my granddaughter!!! Love it!! Isn’t it cool that so many of these cute new images actually resemble real people in our lives???

  3. Gorgeous card, love the MS punches you used, and the coloring of those birds. And your granddaughter is just the sweetest little thing, she will love this card.

  4. Oh my, Mary, this is a beautiful card!! She does look like your granddaughter, who is also beautiful. What a sweetie. I love all the elements of your card. Adding the birds across the top really ties it all together. That image is so, so sweet and I love the colors you used. Beautiful, girl! Hugs,

  5. omg- omg- SHE IS ADORABLE- first- I sure hope you are putting that beach pic in an album all decorated up! that is a WOWZER photo! The card is great- and- now I gotta use my birds on a wire punch which is sitting here staring at me! And- that princess pic is to die for!! Yikes! who made the cute outfit and the crown??? GREAT POST MARY MARY…. 🙂

  6. omgoodness…that does look just like her!! too cute!

  7. Hey Mary
    Your art just melts me and she does look like Anna!!! The photo of her on the beach is just precious and would make an awesome stamp dont’ ya think :o)
    Thanks for sharing!!!
    Hearts and Hugs
    Susana

  8. Hi grandma! lol Beautiful card! Beautiful coloring…love how you did it all! every detail is awesome!
    Pam Going Postal

  9. Shelly Schmidt says:

    I love your gorgeous coloring- and the stamp does look so much like your granddaughter- such darling pictures!!! TFS

  10. This card is sooo beautiful and so is your Anna–she does resemble that image so much! I love everything about your card, it is just so pretty. Love love love it!!!!

  11. That is just too sweet for words!! I just love those little birdies all lined up along the top of your card, and you are so right about that image looking just like Anna!! So cool!

  12. Love that picture of Anna. She is beautiful with her hair blowing in the breeze and her toes squishing in the sand. The stamp is perfect for “the little birdie told me…greetings. Beautiful card idea! She does have a resemblance to Anna! Have a great weekend Ms. Mary!

  13. Your grand daughter is simply adorable Mary! LOVE the card, but I love everything you color, its breathtaking! I have an award for you at my blog! 🙂

    Kandi
    http://www.kraftykandikrafts.blogspot.com

  14. Love it! Your card is stunning and your granddaughter is a cutie-pie! Those eyes!
    Wishing you and your loved ones a wonderful weekend! Kram – Anki

  15. Hi Mary, love your card and the resemblance to your granddaughter is very striking. Your colouring is absolutely superb. hugs Sharon

  16. Mary, I LOVE your card! Your colouring is absolutely beautiful, and I will add, so is your granddaughter! How very much alike the little girl and your card, and your granddaughter look! Wow!!
    Big Hugs!
    xx Elisabeth

  17. ONLY CUTE

  18. only cute

  19. Gorgeous work Mary! Love your coloring and gorgeous details.. look at those colored birds!!
    I just spotted this card at FB 🙂

Leave a comment