Copic Creations Challenge ~ Black Hair

 

Yay!   Time for a new Copic Creations Challenge!    Not an easy challenge this time for me, fortunately the images from our sponsor are soooooooo ADORABLE ~ The Greeting Farm!    I chose Grad Anya for my card.

 

 

Having absolutely no mojo after coloring this cutie, I really needed some inspiration for the layout.  So I went to one of my favorite blogs ~ Kim Teasdale, Paper in the Works and saw this awesome card by Kim and thought it would be perfect for Grad Anya!     The papers are from Bo Bunny and the sentiment is computer generated.   Notice the REAL tassel on her cap???     🙂

I hope you can join us for this challenge at Copic Creations.   Since black hair can be pretty tricky and often ends up looking more gray, we’ve included several amazing tutorials to help.   But, you really NEED to take a peek at the ADORABLE creations for the CCDT – they never cease to amaze me with their talent!   

Thanks for stopping in today – hope you’re having a good one!

**********************************************

Copics Used:   RV00, 10, 11;  R20, 30;  E000, 00, 01, 11;  T1, 3, 5;  C0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 10;  W1, 3, 5

 

Comments

  1. I love Anyas! Your colouring is stunning, beautiful card. Real nice papers do, don’t think I’ve seen those before!
    TFS
    Hugs
    Annika

  2. I love how you matted each and every layer with black. Looks fantastic…Simply superb~

  3. okay…well..that tassel is killing me!! so dang cute! and..what do u mean=”not an easy challenge for me”?? wow..hope that is true cuz I was beginning to think u were super human!!! Is there really ANYTHING you cant color and make beautiful???!!!! This is gorgeous Mary Mary! 🙂

  4. I love The Greeting Farm stamps, and I have to say, this is about the cutest card I have ever seen with Graduate Anya! Who knew she would look so adorable in pink!? :-)Traci

  5. Hello sweetie, Grad Anya looks fabulous! as soon as i saw your layout I immediately thought of Kim, her style is stunning as is yours
    take it easy
    love emma xxx

  6. Love the color combos . And as always your coloring is amazing!

  7. WOW! Mary, your colouring is out of this world!! Holy Moley woman! You knocked this one out of the park and put my laundry basket to shame! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful work and might I add, that I will be drawing some major inspiration from your creations!

    Hugs!

    Kim

  8. Hi Mary – oh wowowowee – stunning!!! Apart from you amazing colouring, your layout, colours and papers have me drooling. Love the tassel on her mortar board.
    hugs Heather xx

  9. Hip Hip Hooray for The Greeting Farm great digis and stamps. Mary your grad girl is just bursting with excitement. And I LOVE the sentiment!!

  10. Mary, what are you talking about? Mojo missing??? You kidding? I think your coloring and card turned out awesome! Love the added tassel and the layout too! Have a wonderful weekend!

  11. Cheryl Rowley says:

    The perfect little graduate-pretty in pink! Love the layout, papers, and, of course, your wonderful coloring!

  12. Your girl grad is adorable Mary and, like you, I love those papers. Well done and love that tassle!!

  13. Mary she is adorable! I love her in pink and I love the paper you used too!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

Leave a comment