Welcome Gnome!

 

Hello, happy Saturday!   Hope you’re having a good weekend.   It’s dreary and rainy here in Wisconsin – but as they say, April showers bring May flowers!    

A couple of weeks ago I mentioned that I was officially starting to collect Gnomes for my garden …   so, I had to share this awesome Gnome garden flag I found, which is now happily displayed in the garden!!

 

 

hehehe   Ain’t he a cutie??    I was thinking that you could take the words two ways – either as Gnome talk for Welcome Home . . .  or he’s the Official Garden Welcome Gnome!    I’m going with the official Welcome Gnome guy, and thought I would make a card to match with this little adorable Gnome from I Brake For Stamps.   I thought he looked VERY welcoming!   😀

 

 

And, for any fellow Gnome fans/collectors, this little guy and an entire set of awesome Garden Gnomes stamps can be found at I Brake For Stamps.   As always, be sure to use code SAVE10MARY to receive 10% off your entire order at I Brake For Stamps!  

For this card, I used the Sketch designed by Kim Crawford for Skipping Stones that I used on this card recently.   The papers are from the Cosmo Cricket Garden Variety Mini Deck, of course  🙂   and a Spellbinders Nestability Blossom die was used to match the DP.  

Be sure to take a peek at the amazing selection of stamps available at I Brake For Stamps, I know you won’t be disappointed!  

The Copic Creations DT was invited to join Crissy Armstrong for tomorrow’s Sunday’s With Crissy challenge.   I hope you are able to stop back tomorrow for this fun challenge!

Comments

  1. WHAT A great Layout! AND IM seriously Lovin’ those AWESOME, VIBRANT, FUN Colors for your fantastic coloring!!!

  2. Awesome layout, beautiful card, and your coloring is gorgeous girl. 🙂

  3. This is just fabulous, as all of your cards are!!! I’ve had a lovely time browsing your blogs this evening!! You really are a super talented lady!!

  4. This gnome is adorable and the rest in the set are also. (I checked I Brake for Stamps lol!) Your colors (as usual) just scream Mary made this card!!! And the play on words is the bestest…thanks!

Leave a comment