All That Scraps Challenge ~ Paper Cone

 

  

Happy Wednesday!    And, happy new challenge at All That Scraps!!    Our challenge this week is one that I was a little apprehensive of when I first heard of it ~ Paper Cones.   I had never made one before and hadn’t seen any others.   But, once I started working on mine, I really enjoyed it!    Who would have thought!    lol   You can find an awesome tutorial at Splitcoast on making these HERE.  

 

 

The paper I used is from My Mind’s Eye – Quite Contrary Mary, Mary “Happy Birthday”!      (catchy name!)    The gorgeous fairy is from the Sweet November collection ~ she’s called Coriander, and I just love her.   I used a digi image and shrunk her quite a bit to match the size of the paper cone and computer generated sentiment.  

 

  

I really think you should give this technique a try!   The end result will surprise you – it would be an awesome holder for lots of little gift ideas!    And, be sure to stop over at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to see all the other Paper Cones from the amazingly talented Design Team.   

I’m glad you could stop by today ~ Thank you FAIRY much!    🙂

***************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 11, 51;  R20, 43, 83;  BG11, 72;  B00; W1

Comments

  1. This is stunning…I know I use this a lot but it is stunning. Gorgeous colors and patterns and gorgeous coloring.

  2. *eek*.. oh my gosh.. this is really amazing!!! totally love that cone and how you let the fairy sit on the tag…soooooo adorable and cute *sigh*
    {hugs} Sylvia

  3. Just gorgeous Mary! I love everything about it- the coloring, the paper- everything!

  4. This a is beautiful and brilliant!! I had a hard time with my image being so large it covered a lot of my cone and I didn’t even think digi……On top of your smartness (hee hee!) your project is breathtaking – it really caught my eye when I looked at the samples today! :-)Traci

  5. This is fabulous Mary! I love the project and all the yummy paper (one of my faves too) and that sweet image. Hugs, Maria

  6. Wowzers!! this is stunning! I love how you colored the sweet fairy!

  7. very fun! I went to peek at all the cones…how inspiring!

  8. Wow Mary this cone is super cute, I have to try it one of these days! LOVE the paper, one of my all time faves,(so far lol)! Your coloring Rocks!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  9. Absolutely fantastic project! LOVE your fairy with her glittery wings and perfect ribbon embellishment. Awesome coloring job (it makes me want that image).

Leave a comment