House Mouse Challenge ~ Vintage

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

 

Happy Monday and welcome back for a new House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge ~ Vintage.    There’s just something about this adorable image that takes me back to the wild, wild west days, so I thought he would be perfect for our Vintage challenge.    The Happy Hopper stamp is called Bunny Bath.

 

 

I’ve used the Basic Grey cappella paper for this card ~ which I love!   (think I say that every time!)   🙂    I always go to the Internet for inspiration when I’m looking for an appropriate sentiment . . . I was excited to find this one from former U.S. President Lyndon B. Johnson and thought it would fit pretty well.

 

 

Be sure to stop over at the House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge blog to take a peek at the awesome Vintage creations from the amazing design team … you’ll love them all!

Thanks for stopping in today ~ be sure to stop back tomorrow for the winner of my blogoversary candy!

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. Hi Mary,
    Such an elegant card. In the same time so cute.
    I love the frame.

  2. What a great card! I love the vintage look, and that sentiment is perfect for that bathing mouse! Love that you used the stickles – really looks like steam! Awesome card, Mary! Thanks for sharing!!!

  3. Hello Mary, I just love this card, i know a few men that i would like
    to send it to, just a lovely idea. thanks for sharing.
    hugs Chrissy x

  4. Aaaaahhhh!! Capella papers, House Mouse, and a bath!! Can’t get any better than this!!! Beautiful!!

  5. This is one cute card!! I love everything about it, and what a perfect sentiment. I may just have to CASE this one. Happy Monday…..

  6. Fabulous card Mary 🙂 I LOVE this image and the papers (my fave’s at the mo’ too )and colors you used are perfect ,,, love the sentiment too 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  7. This is adorable Mary and I love the sentiment. 🙂

  8. Love the image too and the brown and cream coloring is perfect for this Vintage feel you have created! Coloring is AWESOME! The sentiment is exactly perfect for your creation. LOVE everything about your card…….fabulous….

    Hugs
    Sue

  9. Stunning card – I love every detail of it. It just looks fantastic!

    Hugs, AndreaM

  10. Wowzer creation Mary love your fab take on this Vintage chall. ohhh sooo cute image DP’s & sentiment just brill.

    Hugs Christine xx

  11. Hi Mary
    oh wow this is just totally stunning, awesome colouring as everl luv the design & papers, great sentiment, fabulous creation hun, scoopy.x

  12. I LOVE IT! (I think I always say that 😉 hee hee hee) You make the best stuff EVER! ***HUGS***

  13. Oh Mary!!!
    Such a hoot! The sentiment is perfect!
    This is one of my favourite stamps and you have done it up to perfection :o)
    You hit the nail on the head with vintage and the wild west!

  14. Linda C. says:

    LOL! What a hoot! Your artwork is so delightful!

  15. Mary this is OUTSTANDING!!!
    Blessings

  16. Fabulous!!!!
    Lynn

  17. You are the best at vintage! Wonderful details and great quote! Hey…did you change the settings on your blog? I always look forward to scrolling “into” your creations and now they don’t show anymore…sniff sniff

  18. Oh Mary, Mary what can I say – your creation is perfection. Your colouring and distressing just blow me away – LOVE IT!!!
    hugs Heather xx

  19. This just screams “vintage”. You did such a fab job on this card. And the western look of the papers and distressing so lends itself to the sentiment. Brilliant job kiddo! Best, Curt

  20. Hi Mary!
    I have to apologize too. I am late again with my comment. Your card is awesome. I love your image and the great papers. You added so much brown and it looks so nice and warm.

    Hugs, Natascha

Leave a comment