Tiddly Inks Challenge ~ Goodbye to Summer

Phindy’s Place Friday Challenge post can be found HERE.

 

 

I seriously will use ANY excuse to color one of Christy Croll’s Tiddly Inks images!!   This week’s  challenge over at the Tiddly Inks challenge blog is “Goodbye Summer“.    I definitely had fun with this one!

My thought process was that it seems at the end of summer many young couples have to part ways … off to college!    🙂    So, I thought this image would be a perfect “Goodbye to a summer love” card  ~ colored, of course, using my all-time favorite Copic technique, monochromatic!!   

 

"Summer" Romeo & Juliet!

Both sentiments were computer generated.  (fonts are listed at the end of this post.)    Here are a couple of closeup shots.

 

Summer Love

 

Parting is such sweet sorrow ... from Shakespeare

If you’re like me and were not aware of Tiddly Inks before now, you MUST take a peek at these images!!    There isn’t a single one in the entire bunch that I don’t love!    And, this isn’t just a “Summer Love“!    hehe

Thanks for stopping in today!    TGIF!!!!!      

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. This is beautiful in black and white..No I never have heard of Tiddly Inks I will go and check them out.

  2. This is totally going to be a favorite of mine, it’s just incredible Mary! I love the B&W and the image is beautiful. The scroll/flourish work is my total fave, it’s so pretty and intricate looking :0) The jewels are a wonderful touch, totally just love this!

  3. Wowzers Mary, monochromaticaly, YOU ROCK!!!!!

  4. You told me before that you loved to color. And the results show it. Beautiful!

  5. This is superb! I love the overall idea of the card and how you’ve colored it. The entire project is just breathtaking!

  6. Seriously beautiful…..stunning actually. 🙂 Thanks for making me smile. 🙂
    I love how you made the black swirls come onto the white…and the coloring is just…well, crazy good. LOL

  7. Gorgeous Mary!!! I love your take on end of summer! I too could not resist coloring up one of these cuties for this challenge! 🙂 {hugs}

  8. Oh Mary!!
    Love your thinking with this card!
    Your monochromatic cards are THE BEST! I just have to get some of the ‘T’ colours to try it out.
    LOVE your swirl detail, rhinestones and fonts………
    Awesome card in every detail!
    Hugs~

  9. GASP!!! As soon as I pick my chin up off the floor, I’ll finish this comment! Oh, Mary, this is just gorgeous! I love it when you do black and white cards!!! Beautifully done, my friend!

  10. OMG! How magical and sweet! Actually quite a tear jerker it’s so beautifully done! Thanks for joining the Tiddly Inkers this week (Sniff, sniff) xxD

  11. This is GORGEOUS!!!! Just jaw dropping stunning!!! Amazing Job!!

    Crafty Hugs!
    Meredith

  12. This card is phenomenal. The black and white is so dramatic and you did an inspired job with your coloring.

  13. This is stunning! I love it!!
    Melissa

  14. Such a pretty card! Thanks for joining us at the Tiddly Inks challenge.

    Hugs,
    Larissa

  15. gosh Mary Mary…I love those TI images and this is fabulous! Gorgeous card and Love the font on the sentiment too! tfs!

  16. woohoo…I can feel the love and sorrow between these two….you have done a magnificient job!!!!! I totally agree with you about Christy’s images….AWESOME and so fun….thanks for joining us this week at Tiddly Inks…

    Hugs
    Nancy

  17. What a stunning card. I love b&w cards. The fonts you used are awesome too. 🙂 A perfect card!

  18. Mary this is fabulous, i love everything about it from the colours to the digi!!! hugs lou xxx

  19. What a stylish black and white card!

Leave a comment