Make It Colourful ~ New Challenge Blog!

 

 

Happy weekend everyone.   Hope you’re having a great one!!     

                     My dear sweet friend Zoe, the owner of the awesome online store – Make It Crafty, has started a new challenge blog called MAKE IT COLOURFUL.   

Tilda & Edwin are so happy about it  ~  they’re dancing!!  🙂   

 

The Make it Colourful challenge blog will be featuring ideas using all different types of coloring mediums ~ markers, watercolour, pencil ~ with a new challenge every Saturday.

For those of you who know me, you know I LOVE to color!    It’s truly my saving grace during life’s ups and downs.   When Zoe asked if I would be interested in being on the DT, I was SO very flattered and excited …  but a little hesitant due to my constant lack of time – which I know so many of you can relate to!    Soooooo, we’ve settled on my being a Guest Designer for this fun new challenge!

 

 

The challenge this week is to use WARM or COLD colors.   I’ve combined one of Zoe’s newest digi images ~Tree of Love  with the new Tilda & Edwin Dancing stamp from Magnolia  (still in stock at 7 Kids!).   So many of the Make It Crafty  images work really well with these popular character stamps.  

 

 

Yep, I had fun again!   I decided to do an easel card and have Tilda & Edwin dancing on the bottom section of the card.   I used a small piece of Grafix clear film (acetate) folded in half to attach them.  

 

 

It seemed to me that the leaves on the Tree of Love image from Make It Crafty looked like hearts.    So I colored them to match my DP and added the “carved”  initials T & E to the tree!

 

 

And finally, here’s a closeup view of the chipboard sentiment sticker from We R Memory Keepers.

 

 

I hope you can pop over to the new Make It Colourful challenge blog.   You won’t be disappointed!    The DT has come up with some amazing WARM and COLD projects for your inspiration!

Thanks for visiting – hope you’re having a great weekend!

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Hi Maria!
    Your card is gorgeous. I love your beautiful bright colors and love what you did with Zoe’s Digi tree. Super layout.
    hugs maz

  2. Your cards are always fun to look at, you do such a wonderful job. Love that Tilda & Edwin are standing up and as always, you are an artist with those Copics!

  3. Oh Mary, this is fantastic, love how you have Tilda and Edwin dancing in front of the tree…

  4. Hi Mary,
    this card layout is so joyful.
    Beautifly coloured images. ohhh it’s just make me wish to join them 🙂

  5. This is just amazing! I love the design and your is always stunning. I must say that I am always so grateful that you tell us the colors of copics you use, it really is so helpful to us novices. 🙂

  6. A perfect card for the debut! Such vibrant coloring! Love that tree and the dancing crew!

  7. Mary, this is awesome, I lovelovelove it! You totally rocked the challenge, gorgeous coloring and colors!!!

  8. Wow, amazing card!

  9. Hi ya hun
    wowzer this is one awesome card, as ever stunning colour work, beautiful papers & design, luv it hun, sue,x

  10. Mary I LOVE this card! Fab idea to stand them up like that and your colouring is to die for! Love the intials on the tree and the coloured leaves really tie it all together! Just beautiful!
    Viv xx

  11. AMAZING!!!! It’s always so much fun to sit and look at your beautiful creations!! Brilliant idea to add the “carved initials” !!!

  12. Aida Arguelles says:

    This is just beautiful. You’ve taken stamping to a new level. Congratulations.

  13. OMGoodness what a beautiful card…love your coloring

  14. OMGosh Mary, you are so freakin talented. This card is AMAZING!!!

  15. Crumbs, Mary!!!
    How can this be so wonderful?
    I love the tree and your bright cheerful colouring lifts my spirits so much!!!
    AWESOME, BEAUTIFUL CARD……..
    Hugs, Candy

  16. Mary, this is fabulous, what an amazing job you did coloring the images and I love Tilda and Edwin in the foreground, too clever. So happy you are coloring with us this month.

  17. That’s absolutely gorgeous!!! Great job!!! Thanks so much for visitng my blog and entering my blog candy.

    big hugs for you…Claudia

  18. hi Mary,
    did you enter?
    surprised … the name written in was Linda Peterson but your blog is linked

  19. Hi Mary, this is one fabulous project, love the design and the Magnolia image is just so joyous. Great to have you part of the team this month.

    Hugs Tracy x

  20. Brilliant! This is one amazing piece of artwork! I’m in awe!

  21. holy crap!!!! i love this one! i can’t even imagine how long it took you. great job momma!

  22. Mary, this is PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your coloring is ALWAYS out of this world, and this work of art is no exception! That tree is so adorable, and your coloring makes it fabulous! Tilda and Edwin are dancing because they’re lucky enough to get used on your card with your coloring! 🙂

  23. WOW- great design, love the dimension and what a FAB debut card!

    ***My Dear, your coloring here is PURE GENIUS!!! Gosh, Im jaw dropping staring at this for forever! YOU ARE THE PERFECT addition to that new COLORING BLOG!!! If it were mine, you dbe th only designer there! LOL!!! No, wait, if it were mine, Id make you come to my place and showme how you colored your images then Id let you post to it. heheh. yeah, thats what Id do. Im in LOVE with your coloring because I cant color to save my life. So, keep those beauties coming….. ***

  24. OMGosh, Mary!! This is just the cutest card! I love everything you have done and of course your coloring is FABULOUS!!!!

  25. Oh my goodness, this is so gorgeous! Your coloring is simply breath taking!

    I saw in your profile that you are a fellow Wisconsinite! Stay warm and safe today with all the snow!

  26. This is fantastic and so cute to have them dancing in front of the tree! I love how you colored the tree and added all the hearts – so cute!

  27. Well you know how I feel about this gorgeous creation already but I’ll bow to my idol in public. 🙂 You are the queen, expecially with your maggies and bringing them together with my images is magic to my eyes. I am definitely copying the idea of the acetate next time I make a pop up card. Still shaking my head I didn’t think of that! heehee hugs xxooo

Leave a comment