Frosty!

Frosty Nose

Frosty Nose

More practice with my new toy!  The snowman is by Penny Black, called Snowy and the sentiment is computer generated.  I used fruit punch stickles for his nose and covered him with glitter.  His hat and scarf are paper pieced, added a pom pom for the tassle of his hat and some dimensional paint for the brim.   Also used black metallic dots for his buttons.   The entire image is cut out and attached with dimensionals. 

Closeup Frosty

Closeup Frosty

You may notice that the hat and scarf are a little “puffy” ~ I used a technique called paper tole.  I also used this technique on my HM Challenge card for this coming Monday’s challenge.  I will be TRYING to do a photo tutorial for you to try out!   I use this technique alot, I think it adds some dimension to certain cards.  This card was also made using paper tole https://mycardz.wordpress.com/2008/09/01/house-mouse-challenge-no-3-sketch/

I found these snowflake epoxy eyelet charms by Making Memories at MIchaels.  They are attached with silver brads.

silver snowflakes
Silver Snowflakes

I think that’s it for today!  Have a good night 🙂