TGF Rockin’ Rebel 2 ~ Attention all Gleeks!! :)

 

 

Any Glee fans out there???   Well, I am a HUGE fan!   I am totally addicted and just can’t get enough of it …  Soooooooo, when I heard that The Greeting Farm was having a Rockin’ Rebel 2 contest, I immediately thought of my all-time favorite muscial TV show GLEE!

 

 

And here’s my rendition of this Glee cast poster . . .

 

 

hehehe   Ahhh, yes, I had fun with this one!   All my favorite beloved characters, unfortunately no SUE – my very favorite!   Here are closeups of each:

 

the hunky Finn Hudson a/k/a Flirty Edward

 

the STAR, Rachel Berry *   a/k/a  Dressy Camille

 

 the dashing Kurt Hummel a/k/a Michael

 

Rockin’ Tina Cohen-Chang a/k/a Dressy Joyce

 

former head cheerio, Quinn Fabray a/k/a Soccer Anya

 

nerdie Artie Abrams a/k/a Dressy Jeremy

 

the fashionista, Mercedes a/k/a Rain, Rain

 

and the stud, Puck a/k/a Daniel

 

For anyone unfamiliar with TGF’s Rockin’ Rebel, here’s the scoop from TGF:

WHAT is ROCKIN’ REBEL?
Rockin Rebel is a contest in which YOU get to design a card, layout, or altered item based on your favorite musical artist, icon, or band. Alter away, or stay true to your stamp, either way, we want to see who ends up on your ROCKIN’ REBEL project!

WHEN is ROCKIN’ REBEL?
RIGHT NOW! The contest begins today and will end on Friday, May 13th at 8pm CST. The winning entry will be announced on SATURDAY May 14th on the CA&F and TGF blogs and we’ll be sure to show a few honorable mentions, too! Last time the competition was FIERCE and the ideas were insane… in like, a GOOD way. AMAZING actually! So put your thinking caps, iPods, or MTV on and we can’t WAIT to see what you come up with!”

Thanks for visiting!   Don’t forget to watch Glee on Tuesdays at 8:00 CDT on FOX!   🙂

Comments

  1. Well, I hae watched Mary for some time now work on these creations and drawing upon her imagination in ways that surprise me each time. I am now, speechless. Colouring and photography is great – imagination is — ok, I’m picturing her watching GLEE as she creates the project. (and probably cracking herself up all the time)

    Great work.

  2. FABULOUS!!

  3. Well I picture Miss Mary up and dancing like a crazy woman when GLEE comes on LOL! What an absolutely over the top creation! I loved looking at how you colored each character! amazing job Mary!

  4. OMG Mary, this is too too cute!! I just LOVE it so much :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  5. All I can say is WOW! I know someone I need to send over here to look, immediately! :-)Traci

  6. Ooooh I love Glee too! This is way too much fun and your coloring is fab! 🙂

  7. AAAACK! Tooooo cute! I love it!

  8. SERIOUSLY.. Mary you are AMAZING!

  9. Ok, I think you won! LOVE this!

  10. This is totally awesome!!! (although I agree with you about Sue, did you see the Madonna episode!!)
    xx

  11. OH WOW!!! AWESOME AWESOME WORK MARY! Have to show this to my sister who happens to be a GLEE fan too! Love it!!!

  12. Love Glee and Adore your card!

  13. This is awesome! If I were to vote you’d get mine. Fantastic take on the challenge. Good luck! 🙂
    ~Leanne

  14. Mary, this is AWESOME!! I LOVE this !! My favorite for sure!!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  15. OMG! I’m a total Gleek, and this is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!11

  16. OMG! I’m a total Gleek, and this is AWESOME!!!!!!! I was going to try this challenge, but forget it now. You have it in the bag.

  17. Holy MOly!!!! YOU ARE ROCKIN’ with this FUN and exciting creation GF!!!!!!!!!!!! These are FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! And your coloring tops everything out there! YOU’RE MY FAVORITE!!!!! 🙂

  18. So cool!! Great project and your coloring is fabulous!

  19. OMGosh, Mary, you blow me away!!!! I wanna be you when I grow up!!! Seriously, this is brilliantly done… so clever…and your coloring is, as always, TOPS!!!

  20. Oh. My. Goodness. I *love* this. I’m a total gleekster and this is just awesome. My fav is Puck though, hehe…his little mohawk’s so cute.

  21. I am lost for words. This would have to be one of the funkiest cards I have seen. And your colouring as always is amazing!! Hugs hun, Zoe xxoo

  22. OMG…this is fabulous!! I will be in shock if you don’t win this contest!! This is just amazing and what a way to use all those Ian’s and Anya’s…totally AWESOME!! Hugs, Rosemary 🙂

  23. WOW WOW WOW, this is BRILLIANT!!!!! Gleeks rule!!! oh and so does your work!!!

  24. OMG!!! Jaw Droppingly Stunning….you are the Copic Queen. This has to be framed!
    love emma xxx

  25. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this and so does my daughter since we’re big ole’ GLEEKS, lol! I like to sing all the “old songs” while we watch to drive my daughter NUTS, lol! This rocks and I’m giving you a special shout-out on my blog tomorrow 🙂 So clever, creative and genius!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  26. Hello!

    A wonderful card! I totally love this program – never missed one episode last season – and this year it seems everyone has discovered this multi-talented group! Your interpretations of the kids are so like them! Great project!

    Wishing you a happy day today!

    Barbara Diane

  27. OMG Mary this is AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!! I ♥love♥ Glee, but I love your card even more!!!! You rock girl!

  28. Cheryl O says:

    OMG…this is so adorable. I love watching Glee, it’s one of my very favorite shows, and you did an outstanding job! How creative is this???? You hit them on the head! Way to go……… Mr. Schuster would be so proud of you!!

  29. LOL! That is BRILLIANT!!! My daughter and I just love Glee – the music especially and you’ve done such a fabulous job with this card. Your coloring is wonderful as always. Keep on rockin’ :o) hehe.. hugs, Angela

  30. Judy McMullen says:

    WOW! AMAZING!! FANTASTIC!!!
    No point in entering the Rockin’ Rebel…I concede, you’ve won!

  31. Very, very cool! Nicely done. 🙂

  32. Mary!
    I have been away and have just seen your card now! I am BLOWN AWAY by it!!! How fantastic it is!!! Your talent is simply outstanding – I can barely stand it LOL LOL
    GOOD LUCK with the contest – you rock, Mary!

  33. hey …..
    i am watching this from season one..or now this is my fav show..
    Can any one refer me where i can watch this online,

  34. Wooowww…
    It’s spectacular
    I love Glee
    And I Love your card

Leave a comment