Peace on Earth

 

It’s Friday!    Hallelujah!    It’s been a long week and I’m looking forward to the weekend and, HOPEFULLY, getting some Christmas cookies made.     (fingers crossed!)

My card today is really pretty “clean & simple” … I didn’t want to distract from the gorgeous image and sentiment.    I seriously just love this angel, illustrated by Elisabeth Bell for Whiff of Joy.   She’s called Praying Angel.  
 

 

This gorgeous DP is from Memory Box’s Christmas paper collection called Mistletoe and I thought it was perfect for this image.   Added the sentiment and I thought that was enough — Clean & Simple!   

Thanks for dropping by today.   I hope you have a great weekend.

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Comments

  1. this is so pretty Mary Mary…I think I need this mb paper tfs

  2. ohhh Mary this is magical. The DP is really gorgeous!

  3. Oh, Mary! This is so beautiful! Absolutely gorgeous coloring and I just loooove the fabulous simplicity!
    Bravo!
    Hugs,
    Michaela

  4. Absolutely beautiful in it’s simplicity!!

    That paper is awesome.

    Hugs, Candy

  5. Hi ya hun
    a beautiful card as always, awesome colouring, gorgeous papers, sue,x

  6. Wow! You’re right, that paper is just perfect, and your angel is gorgeous! What a beautiful card!!

  7. This is gorgeous, Mary!! I love that DP and of course you coloring is as beautiful as ever!

Leave a Reply

