House Mouse Challenge ~ Embossing

Happy House Mouse Monday … evening!

 

Phew!   Sorry this is so late today.   It was a crazy weekend and I wasn’t able to get this card finished until just today.  

Our challenge this week at the House Mouse & Friends Monday challenge blog is EMBOSSING … any kind of embossing – Easy Peasy!  

This challenge has been brought to us by my friend, the SUPER talented and very dear Heather of the HMDT.   

Since I was already behind, I went with some pre-embossed cardstock I had picked up at a local scrapbook store, which really saved some time.   I like that! 

 

 

What a perfect place for a little nap!    This really is one of my favorite HM stamps ~ Sleeping Under Flowers.   He sure looks comfy – I’d love to be in his place right now!

Be sure to take a peek at the House Mouse challenge blog to see all the gorgeous embossed cuties from the HMDT … you’ll definitely be inspired to join us. 

Thanks for your visit today!   Hope you’re keeping dry and warm – we’ve received quite a bit of snow today and it’s still coming down … blech!    🙂

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. This card is stunning!! Your colouring is perfect! I love House Mouse – too cute!!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Lou Mac. xo

  2. So cute. I love the rich colors of this card.

  3. Wow, that is a perfect place to take a nap… Your coloring is unbelievable..everything is so life like.

    Great job
    Debbie

  4. Another gorgeous card. The colors and textures are amazing. What a cutie napping there.

  5. Hi Mary,
    Such a sweetie of a card – he is darling!
    I didn’t know you could buy pre-embossed design paper! It’s really wonderful.
    Sorry to hear you are so busy – hope it slows down some for you soon.
    Hugs, Candy

  6. wow, Mary, this is absolutely gorgeous!!! Your coloring is awesome as always. Lovin’ the layout and the sparkly border. gorgeous papers….well, just love it!!

  7. Awww, Mary – how sweet! I haven’t seen that stamp – I love it! Great card!

  8. wauw i love it!!! wonderful colloring!
    xx petra

  9. Hi Mary
    Thank you for your kind words regarding my valentine card with the bunny with the heart. The paper is My Minds Eye State of Heart. I think it came out this past summer. I usually post what papers I use, but since the post was for stamp and create and Lacey doesn’t carry it.
    Hope this helps

  10. Eulalia from Italy says:

    Simply tender and marvellous! Incredible sensation 3-D!!
    WoooooW! xoxoxo Eulalia

  11. Beautiful card – I like the image a lot! 🙂

  12. Lorraine A says:

    aww , what a cute image and your colouring is fantastic ,,, gorgeous card Mary 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  13. Gorgeous, BRILLIANT color work, fab color combo, and an overall AMAZING card!!!

  14. Beautiful, I really like the plum colors you used.

  15. Hi Mary,
    ohh I just love this cute image, he is so precious sleeping under flowers 🙂
    Love the paper.

  16. Aw, let’s be quiet so we don’t wake him…..such a sweet image and the flowers are
    colored so beautifully. Love the dark colors of the card, makes this sweet image just pop, oh and did I mention how beautifully colored it is! Wonderful!

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  17. Truly a beautiful card! I love your copic coloring skills =)

  18. another BEAUTIFUL creation Mary!

  19. Gorgeous card Mary, haven’t seen this image before, just love it!
    Avril B x

  20. So beautiful and rich! The coloring is phenomenal!

  21. A little late getting around…feel like I am skidding in sideways these days LOL! Another great image and as always, so richly colored!

  22. I love it, its so cute

Leave a comment