Handpicked, Just for You (II)

DSC_7371a

 

Yes, it’s another cutie-patootie from C.C. Designs!   I just LOVE these images for coloring with Copics.  This  Swiss Pixie  Leisel and Her Wheelbarrow  by C.C. Designs Rubber Stamps ~ is now available at 7 Kids College Fund.   Isn’t she just the cutest??!!  … red boots and all, they may be red “pixie” boots, but (in my younger days)  I always wanted a pair of red cowboy boots!   🙂

 

DSC_7355a

 

I also love this color combination – which I have cased from one of my Copic Idols, Cheryl Rowley.  It’s my all-time favorite dp from Graphic 45.  I added some micro buttons in her hair, Star Dust Stickles on her wings, small red brads on both the center of the wheel, of the wheelbarrow, and to attach the sentiment ~ which I thought was perfect for this image   … 

 

DSC_7363a 

Glad you could stop in today – hope you’re having a terrific day!

 

***************************************************************************

Copics Used:  E00, 11, 33, 34, 35, 50, 51, 53, 93; R22, 24, 27, 29, 30, 46; YR00, 14, 20, 23, 31; B14, 16, 18, 29; YG00, 03, 99; G94; W2, 4

Apples image from GinaK Designs, Whimsical Autumn set by Carolyn King; Sentiment from PTI, Flower Garden Sentiments by Lisa Johnson.

Comments

  1. Oh wow…such a wonderful image and such a great creation!

  2. Hi Mary! Well, right back at ya, ‘cuz you’re MY copic idol! thanks for the link and I’m so glad you cased me because I am SO gling to case the Magnolia card you made yesterday!! I already have that pad of paper!
    Keep the great work coming! You’re an inspiration!

  3. Hi Mary!! I am an avid follower of your blog and when I saw your card this morning I just sat and drooled!! Love Love Love it!! Fabulous coloring and layout and the DP is to die for!! TFS!

  4. I love these swiss pixies too! Adorable card Mary…love how you colored her up! Are you using pencil to do the blue background? It looks really nice! like that a lot!
    Pam Going Postal

  5. Have I told you lately that YOU ROCK!!!! Totally amazing creation!

  6. Christina C. says:

    Ohhhhhh, love the vibrant colors on this card and the image is darling. Wonderful card, Mary!

  7. Mary, she is sooooo sweeeet! I do not have any of these stamps, but I may have to get a few!

  8. WOW, the colors are so vivid. BEAUTIFUL! coloring. I love all the details.

  9. This is gorgeous…what a fantastic card! love your coloring and all your wonderful details!!! AWESOME!

  10. How cute. I love the phrase “Handpicked Just for You”.

  11. Amazing coloring Mary! I love this card!!! And the color combo you have used is so pretty! Great work hun!
    Hugs~ Kim

Leave a Reply

